CEW UK announces 2019 Achiever Award winners

CEW UK announces 2019 Achiever Award winners

CEW UK has announced the winners of the 2019 Achiever Awards, who will be honoured at a ceremony on 30th October, 2019 at the Rosewood Hotel, London.

Charlotte Tilbury, Founder of Charlotte Tilbury Beauty, scooped the Lifetime Achiever award for distinguishing herself over the past 27 years as a ‘true creative visionary and trailblazer.’ According to a press release Tilbury has ‘had a considerable effect on the way women and men across the world perceive themselves through the use of makeup and has been responsible for the creation of countless iconic beauty styles and trends.”

The Special Industry award was given to Terry Barber, Director of Makeup Artistry at M.A.C Cosmetics UK and Ireland, said to be ‘one of the few international beauty experts who makes achieving incredible makeup as effortless as it looks.

The Achiever awards were given to Margaret Dabbs, Founder of Margaret Dabbs London, who was credited for bringing a whole new revenue stream to the beauty industry, Annalise Fard, Director of Beauty, Accessories, Fine Jewellery & Watches, Oriele Frank, Managing Director, UK & Founding Director of Elemis and Caroline Hirons, Aesthetician & Skincare Expert.

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *